Board Of Directors


CAN-Europe has a Board of Directors, which is appointed by its General Assembly.

As of April 2016, the Board is comprised of: 

Celine Charveriat

(interim chair)

Executive Director at Institute for European Environmental Policy (IEEP)

Karla Schoeters

(interim treasurer)


Petr Hlobil

Operation Director, CEE Bankwatch, Czech Republic

Reinhold Pape

Policy Officer, Air Pollution and Climate Secretariat (AirClim), Sweden

Nikos Charalambides

Executive Director, Greenpeace Greece

Sven Harmeling

Climate Change Advocacy Coordinator, Care International

Bernd Nilles

Secretary General, CIDSE International

Christiane Averbeck

Director, Klima-Allianz, Germany

Imke Lübbeke

Head of Climate and Energy Team, WWF European Policy Office



Wendel Trio
CAN Europe Director
wendel /at/ caneurope.org
+32 2894 4677